Editorial Board

The Writing Spaces Editorial Board includes members of the composition studies community who are dedicated to providing high-quality, open access resources to writing students and instructors. They meet with the project’s co-editors annually to discuss the vision of Writing Spaces, which includes making recommendations for article topics and proposing strategies for promoting open access educational resources and practices.

    Members of the Writing Spaces Editorial Board
    • Chris Anson, North Carolina State University
    • Stephen Bernhardt, University of Delaware
    • Glenn Blalock, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
    • Terra Williams Bradley, Florida State University
    • Lanette Cadle, Missouri State University
    • Colin Charlton, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
    • Robert Cummings, University of Mississippi
    • Douglas Eyman, George Mason University
    • Karin Evans, College of DuPage
    • Alexis Hart, Allegheny College
    • Beth Hewett, Independent
    • Craig Hulst, Grand Valley State University
    • Carrie Leverenz, Texas Christian University
    • Christina McDonald, Virginia Military Institute
    • Dan Melzer, University of California-Davis
    • Nancy Myers, University of North Carolina Greensboro
    • Mike Palmquist, Colorado State University
    • James Purdy, Duquesne University
    • Clancy Ratliff, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
    • Keith Rhodes, Grand Valley State University
    • Kirk St. Amant, Louisiana Tech University
    • Kyle Stedman, Rockford University
    • Christopher Thaiss, University of California Davis
    • Pavel Zemliansky, Oslo Metropolitan University